Lost and Found

The last several weeks have changed our family dynamic drastically. We have endured household drama and changes we did not expect, hard and hurtful ones esp for the B-girl. But we have come out of it seeing the light at the end of the tunnel – finding a windfall sense of peace, in many ways for the first time in a couple of years.
Summer slipped by us so quickly, it makes me very sad. Taking on the role of director of a local scout camp occupied my every moment for a few weeks, tough but wonderful all at once, which is always the case. We have traveled and camped, though not nearly as much as I would have liked. One of the benefits of homeschooling is that we can have vacations at odd times of the year when it better suits schedules, and our big “summer vacation” is coming up before long. I am looking forward to that family time to relax and enjoy adventures together and time with one another for more than a quick weekend away.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment