Baby Steps

I’m such an impatient person, but on the other hand, I tend to procrastinate terribly. So it will come as no surprise to those who know me that I am feeling very “hedgy” (my blog, I can make up a word, dammit) about taking steps to become a REAL author. I haven’t been published since college works – nearly 2 decades ago. 

Do I still have it? The writing world is an entirely different place now, and no matter how well I can relate to ebooks, small publishing and self-publishing, I’m haven’t been feeling entirely comfortable with this idea. Comfortable isn’t truly the right word – more like, I’m scared shitless that I will fail. I.hate.failure.

The husband has been encouraging me for ages now. I think part of me is afraid if I don’t succeed at this that he will be disappointed as well. Thus, it’s not just MY happiness that I am thinking of. Really stupid, isn’t it?

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

