Book Review: “What it Takes” by Kathryn Ascher

Recently, I read a debut book by a new author that I really enjoyed. Kathryn Ascher's "What It Takes" blends a dash of Hollywood glitz with a woman's insecurities about love after a long-time romance comes to a nasty end. Throw in a handsome leading man, and little bits of intrigue to kick start the drama...and you have a successful and fun read. The plot was a good one, albeit predictable in spots, but then, most romance novels are.

I actually found myself far more engrossed than I anticipated, especially for a first-time author. When the story ended, I was definitely left wanting more, which is a great thing for the author, because she plans this to be part one of a series.
Check out What it Takes (The Rocky Creek Series), available in e-book or print format.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

