Attn Readers!!! Houseparty Rolls Out New “Chatterbox” Program

Have you heard of House Party? It’s an online program that matches up companies with people willing to host small gatherings centered around their product. It’s totally FREE, and a lot of fun. I’ve been a member of House Party for several years now, and in that time, we have hosted a Tombstone Pizza Party, a cooking event centered around butter, and a couple of others. We also held an American Girl Scrapbooking party with The American Girl Crafts ‘My Life Scrap and Stuff Book’.
that we turned into a birthday party for my daughter! All the supplies were totally free, we just passed out coupons and other party pack goodies, and talked about the party on their website and other social media.
Why did I mention House Party? Well….I love to read. I will read just about anything, there is always a book in my car, and I don’t leave home without my e-reader.
House Party has a new offshoot program called “Chatterbox” and I just got my first item in the mail, after being selected to read a book by one of my favorite authors. So this morning, I started Barbara Delinsky’s Sweet Salt Air.
Expect me to report back with a book review, but so far, this is proving to be another of Ms. Delinsky’s wonderful stories of family and friendship featuring strong-yet-flawed female leads.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

