Let’s Run

Let’s Run.

I said awhile ago that I was going to start doing things that make me happy, and focus on myself again. With the Bgirl, I just crossed an item off my bucket list and got one step closer to one of the biggest things on my life list. Last weekend, we completed a 5K. It was a fun run, with lots of dye being splattered as we went, and we did the race with several friends which made it a really great time. I loved accomplishing something so big with my kid there to do it with me. In this quest to lose weight and get healthier, she has been my biggest cheerleader and a huge support system to me, and she will never know how much that has meant to me. We even have our next race planned for just a couple of weeks from now!!
I admit that my body really revolted the day after Run or Dye, so I know in my head that I may never reach my goal of a Disney half marathon, but I will – I WILL!! – complete a Disney race in the next two years. And if possible I would love to do it with my girl beside me, I think that is a memory we will always have to cherish.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Get fit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Run

  1. Pam says:

    Congratulations on finishing your first 5k. You will run the Princess Half marathon and have a marvelous time doing it! Baby steps will help you get there, so next up, a 10k. Pick a race a few months away and start training!

  2. braultfam says:

    Thanks Pam. Your blog – and your story – has truly been a huge inspiration to me in my own journey.

Leave a Reply

