For myself

I’ve been talking with some friends about what one calls her “life list” – similar to a bucket list but more of a finite list of goals to attain. For instance she wants to try 100 different cocktails. 

I have a bucket list. I’ve referenced it here on my blog in the past. But this life list concept really appeals to me, because recently I have been in an enormous slump. I’m home all day teaching the kids which I know is a choice and a really amazing opportunity for us all and truly important for their future…but then I have zero reason to do much more than change my socks on a daily basis. I swore I would never be one of those “throw on a hat and some sweatpants” kinds of women…well shit me, I went to walmart in yoga pants last week. And a hat. Not cool, people, not cool at all! But when I’m at home all day and chauffeuring kids all evening, what point is there in getting changed…other than added laundry to deal with? 

Thats where my my life list is going to come into play. I am making goals, finding myself again, doing things for ME to make myself happy…in a totally non-retail therapy or two glasses of wine a night sort of way. I’m talking little ways, like wearing makeup for no reason than it makes me happy and feminine feeling. 

So I am starting with a list of just ten things that I can set into motion. I do not plan for any of these things to be earth-shattering, just small measures of improvements to my existence. Because in the end, I deserve that. And mostly, I deserve to WANT to do that for myself.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

