Why I love Wednesdays…

Girl Time!!!

Wednesdays are Girl Scouts night at my house – since B and her pal have dance on meeting nights, I had to give up running their Brownie troop and they have been unable to attend meetings.  So…the meetings moved to our house, for the two of them.

So Wednesday is a night of laughter and fun and crafts (and often spilled craft SUPPLIES), the girls end up with paint more on them than their projects sometimes, but they have a blast, learn and earn their girl scout patches.

And since Girl Scouts night coincides with Boy Scouts night, M is off to his meetings, the house is peaceful, and I get to spend time with someone who has become a truly valuable part of my life. I’m so used to being “one of the guys” that having a real gal-pal is pretty darn awesome.

So on Wednesday, B and her friend have girls night and the two moms do, too. And trust me, I think some weeks Wednesday evenings are what get us all through the week, lol!

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

