Holly Jolly

Last night was the holiday gathering of my local mom’s group. I love these ladies. We had a night full of laughs, tears (the good kind!), fond remembrances of friends who’ve moved away, lots of merriment, and gift giving.
I am now the proud owner of a whole bag of Sephora and Bare Escentuals makeup goodies…now to make use of them and plan some dates with my man so I have a chance to feel “girly.” I also got some fun favorites as gifts, too.
Hubby’s schedule meant he was on call, so my lovely pal Penny put up the kiddos and I for the night – her kids and mine are the same ages, so they had a great time with her husband, who somehow managed to keep sane with 4 kiddos running amuck!! We stayed out semi-late and up drinking wine and talking til the wee hours, then this morning, we had a nice chat over coffee and watched the first snowfall of the season. A perfect weekend, and perfect start to the holidays rolling in.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in friends and fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

