List day: 5 places I’ve been…and 5 more I wanna get to

Since I’m such a lazy blogger, I’m going to try doing short lists more often…we’ll see how it pans out!

First up – my list of 5 places I’ve been, and 5 others I’d like to travel to:
~ Dallas Tx – short trip that was business related, but I got in a day of sightseeing and had a blast with friends. Stood on the grassy knoll and saw where JFK was shot, that was something I’d always wanted to do.
~Sedona, AZ – has to be one of the prettiest places in the US
~Disney World – what can you say, it’s the happiest place on earth!
~New Orleans – post Katrina. Bourbon St., Beignets, Jackson Sq., a wonderful city. (note, this also makes my 5 cities to visit list, below)
~Ground Zero – it made me cry, nearly a decade after 9/11

And the 5 Places I want to travel to:
~the Pacific Ocean
~Scotland – my husband’s history lies among the moors 😉
~New Orleans – yes, again. This time, with Rob, and have more time to explore and not be stuck in a hotel conference center.
~Niagara Falls
~Mt. Rushmore

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

