Christmas Countdown

Let’s see, do I have everything ready for Christmas?
Two kids out of school and making me crazy: check.
Three tins of cookies made, mostly to be eaten by yours truly: check.
One husband who STILL hasn’t finished shopping, let alone wrapping: check.
A massive pile of gifts that get wrapped in “special” paper: check…well, they are due to BE wrapped, but haven’t yet been, so perhaps I can’t check that off quite yet!

Here’s my holiday challenge for all of you:
As we hustle and bustle this week, take time to enjoy the season, and stop and tell at least one complete stranger “I hope you have a Merry Christmas” – it may really make someone’s day, you just never know. And seeing them smile will warm your heart, too.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in family stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

