Wednesday Wanderings

I swear when I was in school you had to be basically throwing up on the nurse’s shoes to get out of school….apparently now, not so much the case. I get a phone call home for a HEADACHE. Uh hel-lo…did ya think to ask the kid if he’d taken his math test yet? Of course not! So Rob went off to pick up a not-so-sick Matthew, then to take his finals (if he doesn’t pass, someone will need to provide me with an alibi and a place to hide a body), while I got Mr Teenage attitude on my afternoon off. Oh joy.
We’re into week three with the new kittens, who are S-L-O-W-L-Y socializing with us. They are now loose in our bedroom after being confined to the bathroom til it got too darn cold in there for any creature! But Dusty and Lily are very cute and when we can snatch them up, do enjoy the cuddling, so I’m hopeful if we are all patient, they’ll come around. Ok, who am I kidding…if I am patient! – Rob has fallen for them, though he’d never admit it, but he plays with them. A lot. Which I take as a good sign.
And finally in my wanderings….Christmas. Two weeks. Crap. No outside decorations are even up, I still have buying to do, let alone wrapping. Just not feeling the Christmas spirit right now…I know I’m not the only one (my mommies-group friend got called a Scrooge today, and that fits me too!). We’ve just had too much crap this year, esp this fall, for me to be ready for major-scale joy and celebration.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

