The Graduate

I sent in my request to graduate “in absentia” – just offered “family obligations” as the reason, not my lack of desire to pay $65 and hang out with a bunch of excited 20-somethings. I just want to have the peice of paper in my hot little hands. Apparently, I will be waiting quite some time for that however, inasmuch as graduation ceremonies are mid-May and I’ve been told it can take several weeks after that to get my diploma. Sheesh. As if waiting however-many years wasnt enough, I guess I can wait a bit longer.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Graduate

  1. Christie says:

    I totally understand! My graduation day, I was just a couple of months shy of 30 and it was my 2nd son’s 4th birth, so I had no desire to attend the ceremony. We had Jeremiah’s b-day party at home, I got to spend valuable time with my parents, grandparents, and kids. Much better than a cap and gown!

    I didn’t get my diploma until August (graduation was in May). You think for the 1000s of $$$ I paid, they could’ve sped it up a little bit!

Leave a Reply

