On The Attack!

I’ve decided to invest some time and postage into RAK attacks – for those who don’t know, RAK stands for Random Act of Kindness. It can be anything, from paying the toll for the person behind you crossing the Bay Bridge to treating someone to lunch for no reason, etc. But we all know I’m broke….too broke to do those wonderful kind gestures. The only thing I have going for me is my addiction to making cards and swapping them….hence the fact is that I have hundreds of gorgeous hand made cards and, while I do send them out, I have plenty to spare.
So for the cost of mere postage (if you can call 42 cents and rising “mere”) I am going on a RAK attack of my own – I’m going to start sending out my cards to give people having a crummy day a smile. We all get too many bills and not enough fun stuff in the mail. (I bet Erin could have used a cheery hello card along with the hospital bill she got today). Remember being a kid and racing to the mailbox, remember when items addressed to “resident or boxholder” seemed exciting, because that meant you got something in the mail that day? Recall the days when we wrote letters instead of email and the anticipation of getting a card or letter from long-distance relatives or penpals? THAT is the basis of my RAK attack plan…something cheery and uplifting instead of overdue notices.
So be on the lookout, if I know you need a little pick-me-up, I may just be sending a card your way.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On The Attack!

  1. elise says:

    i think that is a great idea!!

    ps – i gave up on the 365, after my camera being stolen and then the missing cord, its useless – maybe next year šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

