Blech

Despite Becca having the sickies 3 times this winter, I managed to avoid it – til now. At least I am off Monday, so I have taken the 3 day weekend to myself and put Rob in charge of kid control. I’ve taken to my bed, trusy laptop and pile of books beside me…which are mostly going unread because…..
Sleep is a good thing I’ve been missing out on apparently, either that or all these meds have my system totally of whack, because I’ve slept for about 20 of the past 36 hours. VERY unlike me – anyone who’s ever shared a bed or hotel room with me can attest, I DON’T SLEEP. Until now, haha.
I did feel better last night and made some very cute cards for 3 SCS swaps I’m in. Rob keeps telling me to take pics of all of them, I did a few of the ones from a couple weeks ago, but not this latest batch. Alas, they exist – in someone’s hands, and that’s enough for me. I just enjoy the process of creating and sharing them with others, I don’t care so much about having a lasting memento of it.
So here’s to me knocking this flu and getting upright again.ave a wonderful week, everybody!

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in just bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blech

  1. Crys says:

    I’m so glad that you were able to get some much needed rest. Sleep has helped me survive thus far into this pregnancy… And to think that I thought it was overrated before. Hurray for sleep!! Hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

