Proud of my girl

The National Outdoor Show, an annual event here for over 50 years, has a Little Miss pageant, and both Becca and her cousin (the girls are same age) decided to enter…they were among 32 little girls aged 4-6. I wouldn’t have wanted to be a judge for this event!Becca was really sick with a fever of 103 when she woke up Saturday morning, but she still wanted to do it and did her best, and we are very proud of her. To make it more stressful, I fell in the driveway on our way to the show and busted both knees and sprained my arm, so there was lots of drama going on!
Becca didnt win, but she had  a lot of fun and  she did get a stuffed muskrat and they had a little party with cake and Smokey the Bear afterward, and her cousin MaKenna WON! So she’ll be doing parades and other events all year.

While we were there, we saw “big Rebecca” and of course had to get a pic of the two Rebecca’s together, we try to every time we are together:
Needless to say we are a proud family today!!
Here’s some pics from yesterday:

Chatting about herself with the Emcee:

Taking a stroll down the runway:…and one last wave to the crowd!

 

As for me. I’m really sore and my arm is VERY sore, not to mention the pretty colors my knee is turning, but I’ll be fine. I got thru yesterday, did not want to miss my baby’s stroll down the runway in her pretty dress for anything in the world. We had dinner out with my parents and Rob’s dad last night somewhere special in her honor -she really is a princess!

Here are the kids with both grandfathers:

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Proud of my girl

  1. KathyM says:

    Wish you both felt better and glad she had a good day (still wish she won though! She’s just too precious!)

  2. Crys says:

    I’m so proud of Becca! She didn’t feel well and she still gave it her best. That says so much about her. And, she was beautiful despite being sick! Give her a hug for me, please. 🙂

    I’m sorry that you fell. It sounds really bad. Is there anything that you need? I’m guessing that snow isn’t helping at all. Do you at least ge to stay home today?

    ::HUGS::

  3. Jaime says:

    Uncle Matt and I are soo very proud of our little Becca! She was a beautiful and brave little girl to walk across that big stage by herself in front of the crowd with a smile on her face even though she was feeling yucky. Big Brother Matthew was snapping away pictures with his shiny new camera the entire time she was on the stage, he is such a great Big Brother! They’re both great kids and we are blessed to be Godparents!

Leave a Reply

