Shutting Down and Out

I feel really unsettled this evening, and my thoughts are all jumbled up….not sure the reason, though.
I’ve been really pissed and stressed lately about some 7th grade B.S. going on and a person talking about me on a fairly routine basis – umm…how old are we, here? And that is kinda giving me a reason to shut myself off from people – gosh I hate when I do that! – and add to that the family stressors and illnesses of late, and I just cant get myself motivated to participate in stuff when I know I’ll be feeling uncomfortable and out of place.
This prob doesnt make a lot of sense to most people reading this – I know Crys gets it, she let me vent a lot the other night, for which I’m eternally grateful.I just feel the need to shut myself down and off from negative energy right now, and give myself a break.

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shutting Down and Out

  1. KathyM says:

    You know, it seems to be the area, I remember my mom talking about it, shocked, when we moved over, and you figure she was 45 then so age doesn’t seem to matter. I wonder if its b/c everyone knows everyone….
    But, its always smart to distance yourself for your own sanity! Hope things calm down, and whoever is telling you about what this person says, ask them not to even bother telling you.

  2. Crys says:

    Honey, you are welcome to vent to me anytime that you need to. It’s a standing offer. I’m glad that we got to chat. As for the negativity, I think you’re right to shut it out. I’ve made it a rule in my life now to leave drama and negativity behind. It’s just not worth it when there are so many good things to spend my time on.

    Just try to hang in there. It will pass and you have lots of people in your corner. Love you!

Leave a Reply

