Busy, busy!!

Well, it has been a wild and hectic few days around here….roof repairs (went from two big leaks to one little….shall we call that an improvement?) and some fun play time in between all the work and stress.

Had a fun family night at Hebron Carnival -where I learned that  I’m too damn old for the Tilt-a-whirl that many times in a row! We all had a great time, won some cool prizes for the kids (not that they needed much hlep from the grown ups, to be honest!) –  it was a nice treat for everyone working together as a family to get the roof done over the long Memorial Day holiday weekend.

Over the weekend we headed to the Drive In theatre in DE – we’d tried to take the kids once before and missed out, but this time, caught a double feature…Indiana Jones was MADE for the big screen! Becca sat so still on Rob’s lap at one point we thought she was asleep. I’m so sorry the drive in will close after this year – after 59 years in business – and am glad we got to go, I think it is a wonderful memory for the kids of a truly dying breed of entertainment.

Amidst all this, the Creature from the Black Lagoon (AKA Rob’s ex) emerged from under her rock. I won’t comment publicly, those who know me well understand this situation and my feelings on it. Suffice to say, some people never change and will remain users and liars forever. Sad but true.

Only aobut a week left of school and then I have to figure out how to occupy the wee-un’s all summer. YIKES. My baby’s first year oif school is almost up….then it’s on to-  *gulp* – full days of school next year. WHAT HAPPENED to my B-A-B-Y????

About braultfam

I'm a married, often-harried mom of a busy darling dancing diva in her early teen years. I wrangle a houseful of furry children while homeschooling the kid, reading (mainly digital books these days), and writing. And let's not forget, taking time to travel when possible, because we are definitely a family who loves making memories together from PA to FL...I other words, I'm just your average superwoman!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment